IPL 2018: Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 5 wkts

Spread the love

Royal Challengers Bangalore beat Delhi Daredevils by 5 wickets in the 45th match of the IPL 2018 match played in Delhi. Delhi Daredevils first scored 181/4 in reply, in which RCB lost five wickets and achieved the target in 19 overs. Delhi Daredevils have lost the ninth in this 12 matches. AB de Villiers was adjudged Man of the Match for his smoky innings of 72 runs.

Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to bowl first, and Yuswendra Chahal, in his first two overs, shook away the Proteas Shaw (2) and Jason Roy (12) to double the Delhi Daredevils. However, once again Rishabh Pant took over the team with Captain Shreyas Iyer and played a 93-run partnership for the third wicket. Rishabh scored 61 runs in 34 balls with 5 fours and 4 sixes. Shreyas Iyer played a slow innings of 32 runs in 35 balls.

Delhi Daredevils gave real inspiration to Abhishek Sharma, who played his first match, who scored only 46 runs (4 sixes, 3 fours) in 19 balls and Vijay Shankar (20 balls 21) with the fifth wicket. An unbroken partnership of 61 runs and Delhi Daredevils crossed the figure of 180 by scoring 61 in the last five overs. On the RCB, Chahal made two and Mohammad Siraj and Moin Ali took one wicket each.

RCB started poorly in response to the target and two wickets fell in the first three overs. In the second over, Trent Bolt played Moin Ali (1) and his first match in the third over, Sandeep Lamichane of Nepal played Parthiv Patel (6), but then captain Virat Kohli (40 off 70, 7 fours, 3 sixes ) Added 118 runs for the third wicket with AB de Villiers and led the side to victory. After Kohli was out in the 14th over, RCB needed 46 runs to win. In the 16th over, Mandeep Singh also scored 13 runs and in the 18th over, Sarfaraz Khan scored 11 runs.

Although AB de Villiers did not give Delhi a chance of miracles, and 72 runs (6 sixes, 4 fours) in 37 balls played an unbeaten innings and gave the team a victory over the remainder. Colin de Grandhaum remained unbeaten with 3 runs with them.

Trent Bolt scored two for Delhi Daredevils and Sandeep Lamichane, Amit Mishra and Hershal Patel took one wicket each.

Watch Full Highlights Here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *