Watch Ms Dhoni’s Shocking Reaction When Umpire Gave OUT Instead Of Not Out To Deepak Chahar

Spread the love

Chennai Super Kings are in their seventh IPL Final after they beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by two wickets. Faf du Plessis scored 67* and single-handedly took the team into the final. CSK were wobbling in the chase and were in danger of not reaching the final on Tuesday but Faf chased down the 140-run target with a six. CSK lost wickets at regular intervals and could never get going in the chase. Rashid Khan from SRH was the chief destroyer as he gave only 11 runs for his 2 wickets. Faf du Plessis, however, is keeping CSK in the chase. The winner will reach the IPL Final. CSK won the toss and elected to bowl and the bowlers did a great job as SRH could not recover from the bad start and lost regular wickets. Their scoring rate fell below six in the second half of the innings. Carlos Brathwaite made 43 runs from 29 balls to help CSK recover and post 139 for 7 in 20 overs.

Siddarth Kaul bowling the 19th overpaid for his inexperience in a crunch game as 17 runs came off that over as number ten Shardul Thakur (15 off 5 balls) got three boundaries including a streaky one. Then it was Du Plessis, who finished the match having hit five fours and four maximums.

Shane Watson (0) edged one off Bhuvneshwar Kumar while Kaul (2/32) castled Suresh Raina (22 off 13 balls) and in-form Ambati Rayudu (0) off successive deliveries.

MS Dhoni failed to read a googly from Rashid Khan while Dwayne Bravo was done in by extra bounce edging one to Shikhar Dhawan at slips.

But apart from Chennai’s epic win, there was a breathtaking moment which happened during the play and that umpires wrong decision to give Deepak Chahar out, who was batting in form and was clearly seen t be not out on that delivery. The wholes incident happened on the 6th delivery of 14th which was being delivered by Sandeep Sharma, Deepak Chahar took no time to hit a biggie on this delivery and caught by Brathwaite but the umpire was not sure about it and they preferred to go to the third umpire. And in the review later it can be clearly seen that the Ball touched the floor before getting caught by Brathwaite but still the third umpire gave Deepak OUT which brought a very sad reaction of the captain of CSK Ms Dhoni.

Please Share the Video:

Watch Full Video

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *